Select Page


The Hartland Volunteer Fire Company has been proudly serving its community since 1970. Located in the heart of Gasport, NY, the company provides fire protection and emergency response services to the Gasport community. The Fire Department’s mission is to prevent the loss of life and property. 

In addition to responding to fires, the Hartland Volunteer Fire Company also responds to medical emergencies, motor vehicle accidents, rescue calls, and incidents involving hazardous materials.

Our Officers

As we recently completed the election process for 2021, our member roster and ranks are shown below. Members of our fire department are dedicated members of the surrounding community.  Becoming a volunteer firefighter is a commitment that our officers take very seriously. As an officer, you are a direct front-line representative for your community. Officers greet the public in many different scenarios, from the wide-eyed child that wants to grow up and be a firefighter to the family who stares at the charred remains of their lives work, becoming a volunteer first responder takes dedication and determination, and we are proud to announce the members for 2021.

Bryan Ames

Bryan Ames

Fire Chief

James Minner

James Minner


Carolyn Myers

Carolyn Myers


Interior Firefighters

  • Bryan Ames   /  CHIEF
  • Russell Ames **  /  2 YEAR TRUSTEE / EMS CAPTAIN
  • Zachary Ames   /  3 Year Trustee
  • Andrew Applebee **  /  Fire Police Captain
  • Carleen Baughman  /  Bingo Chairperson
  • Paul Baughman  /  Vice President / Fire Captain
  • John Cirillo   /  2nd Assistant Chief / Chaplain
  • Tyler Cirillo  /  Steward
  • Alexander Jenks
  • Andrew Jenks  /  Head Trustee / Fire Captain
  • Joseph Mahar / 1st Assistant Chief
  • James Minner  /  Secretary
  • James Roessler  /  3rd Assistant Chief / Sergeant at Arms
  • Jesse Wilcox

Exterior Firefighters

  • Fred Baldwin   
  • Mark Davis
  • Herman Josey 
  • David Malcom
  • Jazmine Michel**
  • Elizabeth Wilcox **

Scene Support

  • Jacob Beecher   
  • Adam Conley
  • Chris Kushner
  • Anna Seiler **
  • Bryan Smith

** = EMT 


Fire Police

  • David Michalak  
  • Carolyn Myers  /  President
  • Judy Spencer

Junior Firefighters

  • Paul Baughman, III
  • Jacob Cirillo
  • Joseph Cirillo
  • Joseph Mahar
  • Linzie Michel
  • Christopher Seib
  • Jon Wilcox


Other Status

  • Michael Carnes
  • Brian Gross
  • Robert Heschke
  • Clifford Johnston
  • Kimberly Roessler  /  Treasurer
  • Merle Snell
  • John Ward

want more information on volunteering?

Call Us Anytime: (716) 735-3283

Firehall ADDRESS:

8945 Ridge Road 

Gasport, NY 14067

Ph: 716. 735. 3283